i have recieve a email from yahoo iternet promotion is there so oficce in your company?
INTERNET CORPORATION INC.
& Yahoo Internet Promotion.
Sponsored by World Wide Web Internet Providers
HOTMAIL, GMAIL and AOL ENDORSED.
REGISTERS{DIVIDEND & CLAIM DEPT}EURO/ASIA H.Q.
Calle Velazquez, 71-2 Dcha. 28006, Madrid-Spain
REFERENCE - Number: JV/38-30/04T
BALLOT - Number: PXL/162347/09
INTERNET PROMOTION DRAW
Your Has Won, Congratulations!
Dear Beneficiary,
You are one of the recipients of this Yahoo & Internet Corporate Promotion email raffle draw program sponsored by world wide web Internet Service Providers held on the 2nd category. All participant emails were selected randomly from internet websites for a draw through computer ballot system as part of our international promotion to help spread the use of internet and campaign against computer illiteracy worldwide. We are the only authorize internet promotion program.
Your email address was entered as a dependent client on ballot number: PXL/162347/09 with serial Number: 3104 drew the lucky payment number: 04-16-31-23-38-47. Your email address has won you the sum of $250, 000:00 (TWO HUNDRED & FIFTY THOUSAND UNITED STATE DOLLARS ONLY) in cash credited to you. Congratulations!
Your prize is officially approved for payment through authorized payment center attributed to claim prize. Hereby your prize payment number falls at Asia regional office in Jakarta Indonesia; in this regard your prize will be released from Indonesia.
Prizes were deposited with insurance bond policy to secure prize and identity of the winner due to variety of email names and addresses, we ask that procedure of payment should be kept secret from public notice until after prize is processed and remitted to avoid complications during payment. This is part of our security measures to avoid double claiming and unwarranted taking advantage of this program by scammers
To avoid complications please make sure you keep contact only with the approved Payment Manager his picture appeared below, any transaction you held with other person besides him is at your own risk and be aware that your payment authority will affect payment swiftly upon satisfactory report provided by the clearance office prior payment in accordance with policies of organizers/European and Asian gaming board.
To claim prize, please file your true information stated below and send via email to authorize claim office.
Graha-Jati, 7th Floor,
Jl Thamrin-Raya,No.25kv,
Jakarta 10110, Indonesia.
Tel: +62 21 36752552
Fax: +62 21 36726556
Mobile phone: +62 817755012
Payment Manager: DR AHMAD RASUNA
Email:paymanager9@Live.com
AHMAD RASUNA
Caution: Prize winner is responsible for clearance & processing cost
REFERENCE No:-
BALLOT No:-
FULL NAME:-
AGE:-
GENDER:-
JOB:-
EMAIL:-
TEL/MOBILE No:-
NATIONALITY/PRESENT ADDRESS:-
TIME & DATE THIS EMAIL WAS SENT TO YOU:-
SEND COPY OF IDENTIFICATION PROOF:-
(one of these documents: passport or driving license or valid ID card)
Sincerely,
Ms Marissa Ballegio
Promotion Coordinator
Posted on November 14th, 2009 in Other - Yahoo! Mail |
November 15th, 2009 at 6:16 am
(sigh) Please don’t tell me that you are ignorant enough to believe this is true?
Yahoo is based in California, not Indonesia.
If you didn’t buy a raffle ticket, you ain’t in no contest.
Did you buy a raffle ticket? Of course not.
There is no such thing as “World Wide Web Internet Providers”.
This is a scam, and it’s based on you being greedy enough to pay them money in hopes of winning a big prize.
They will try to convince you to give them money in the form of advance fees, processing fees, insurance, postage, licensing fees, bribes to corrupt officials, bribes to the corrupt officials who work for the corrupt officials, etc, etc, etc, etc, etc, until you finally get tired of sending them hundreds or thousands of dollars and demand to know when you’re receiving your money.
Then … they fade away, laughing all the way to the bank as they disappear into the invisible world of the internet, never to be seen again.
Until they send you another “you won” notice, and the game starts all over again.
Are you smart enough to avoid such a scam?
Google “internet scams” or “internet lottery scams” to learn more.
This has been a service of People Who Know Better Than To Fall For Stupid Scams.
No charge.
November 16th, 2009 at 6:28 pm
Sorry friend but there is no Microsoft, Yahoo or other e-mail lottery, it’s a scam do not answer do not give personal information.The following sites give more information………
.Also If you go to the following site you will get some info on ID theft the iinternet is safe enough if you are careful but please answer nothing that you are doubtful about.Good Luck and be careful